Off

Eric and I are not getting married.

Everything in my last post was true: How happy I was. How right it felt.

But in November something happened. It wasn’t his fault, it wasn’t my fault, it just happened, like catching a cold or getting hit by a bus. It was strange, and very sad, and no one could have predicted it or prevented it.

So that’s the story. I know I haven’t put in a single detail, but the thing is, it’s not just my story. It’s Eric’s too. And it’s still in the middle.

So for now, that’s all I’m going to say.

One Response to “Off”

  1. ron Says:

    hope you’re well. and happy.

Leave a Reply

